Archive | Dick Gregory

Dick Gregory on W.E. A.L.L. B.E. Radio Thursday – Live

gregory.jpg

Dick Gregory, civil rights icon W.E. A.L.L. B.E. Radio:”Bro. Dick Gregory Make It Plain 2013 LIVE!!!”  W.E. A.L.L. B.E. Radio: Resurrecting Black Radio one podcast at a time!!! Date: Thursday May 16, 2013 Showtime: 3pm Eastern/2pm Central/12pm Pacific  This is a 2 hour show/discussion Listen Live!!! http://www.blogtalkradio.com/weallbe/2013/05/16/we-all-be-radio-bro-dick-gregory-makes-it-plain-2013 Call-In & Participate!!! 646-652-4593 * Featured Guests…  1.)  The Honorable Bro. Dick Gregory  A meeting […]

Civil Rights Activist Dick Gregory Urges Mass Support for the Gray-Haired Witnesses Fast for Justice

Contact: Nancy LockhartJune 4, 2010 at 8:28amSubject: DICK GREGORY Urges Mass Support for the Gray-Haired Witnesses Fast for Justice ~ By Sis. Marpessa P r e s s R e l e a s e Contacts: B.J. Janice Peak-Graham / Marpessa Kupendua 1- 866-968-1188, Ext. 2 ghwitnesses@gmail.com http://www.facebook.com/l/787a2;www.grayhairedwitnesses.blogspot.com/ WASHINGTON, June 3/Gray-Haired Witnesses for Justice News […]

Investigator of Emmett Till’s Murder Dies in Greenwood, Miss.

GREENWOOD, Miss. – John Ed Cothran, a former sheriff’s deputy who investigated the 1955 slaying of Emmett Till, which galvanized the civil rights movement, has died of heart failure. He was 93. Cothran died Saturday at Grace Health and Rehab in Grenada, according to officials with Wilson & Knight Funeral Home in Greenwood.Continued — Photo […]